Your search keywords:

ACC Men’s Premier Cup: Nepal taking on Malaysia today

ACC Men’s Premier Cup: Nepal taking on Malaysia today

The ACC Men's Premier Cup Cricket Championship is taking place in Oman from today. Nepal are playing against Malaysia under the Championship today itself.

This is the 10th international T-20 match between the two countries. The game is being played at the Al Amerat Cricket Ground in Muscat, the capital of Oman.

Malaysia have won only one match whereas Nepal became victorious in eight games. Ten teams are playing in this Championship to be held in T-20 format.

The teams have been divided into two groups. Nepal is in Group A, including Hong Kong, Malaysia, Qatar and Saudi Arabia. Bahrain, Cambodia, Kuwait, Oman and the United Arab Emirates (UAE) are in Group B.

The team winning the Championship will qualify for the Asia Cup.

Hong Kong and Qatar will compete in another match of Group A scheduled for this afternoon. Nepal will play against Qatar tomorrow and against Hong Kong on April 15. Nepal's last match under the group stage will be against Saudi Arabia on April 16.

The Championship will run till April 21.

Rohit Kumar Paudel (Captain), Gulsan Jha, Karan KC, Pratis GC, Kushal Bhurtel, Sundeep Jora, Bibek Yadav, Abinash Bohara, Sompal Kami, Deependra Singh Airee, Lalit Rajbanshi, Kushal Malla, Aasif Sheikh and Anil Sah are in the Nepali team.