Your search keywords:

T20 Series: Nepal lose to West Indies ‘A’ by 10 runs

T20 Series: Nepal lose to West Indies ‘A’ by 10 runs

Nepal lost to West Indies 'A' by 10 runs in their second match of the T20 series on Sunday.

Earlier on Saturday, Nepal had defeated West Indies ‘A’ by four wickets in the opening match.

A total of five matches are to be played in the series.

In the second match held at Kirtipur-based Tribhuvan University (TU) Cricket Ground today, Nepal, who were chasing the target of 161 runs, were restricted to 150 at the loss of nine wickets in the allotted 20 0vers.

Nepal's Captain Rohit Kumar Poudel scored unbeaten 71 runs while other batsmen except Gulsan Jha (26) and Lokesh Bam (17) could perform strongly.

In the victory of West Indies 'A', Obed McCoy and Gudakesh Motie took two wickets each while Roston Chase and Oshane Thomas took one wicket each.

Choosing to bat first by winning the toss, the West Indies scored 160 at the loss of seven wickets in 20 overs.  Andre Fletcher was the top scorer with 43 off 36 balls including three sixes while Gudakesh Motie contributed 33 and Roston Chase 23.

Similarly, Kushal Bhurtel and Sagar Dhakal for Nepal took two wickets while Sompal Kami and Dipendra Singh Airee took one wicket each.

The third match in the tournament will take place on Wednesday.