Your search keywords:

CAN announces 15-member squad for Friendship Cup

CAN announces 15-member squad for Friendship Cup

The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) on Wednesday announced a team for the Friendship Cup to be held in India and to play against Ireland 'A' in home ground. 

The 15-member Nepali cricket squad will play under the captaincy of Rohit Kumar Poudel. Besides skipper Poudel, the team comprises Ashif Shekh, Kushal Bhurtel, Dipendra Singh Airee, Kushal Malla, Bibek Yadav, Sandip Jora, Anil Shah, Karan KC, Sompal Kami, Gulshan Jha, Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi, Pratis GC, Avinash Bohra and Akash Chand.

Nepal will play a T-20 match against Ireland at the TU Cricket Ground at Kirtipur on March 25 and 26. After this, the Nepali team will leave for India.

Nepal will take on Gujarat in its first match in India on March 31 and it will play against Baroda in the second match on April 2. Similarly, Nepal will meet Gujarat in its third match on April 3. Nepal will compete with Baroda in the last game of the series on April 5.

The two winning teams will play the final match after playing two matches against each other in the league stage. The final will take place on April 7.